Guest reviews

Here's a selection of reviews from guests who have stayed on boats with Beds on Board. If you like the sound of this then search for a boat to stay on now.

Search now!

"This was a very pleasant and luxurious alternative to a hotel.  The boat is very well equipped but has managed to remain cosy and welcoming.  The honesty bar neatly captures the laid back vibe and There are few places more attractive than Lymington in the sunshine."

Neil, June 2017

View boat

"I booked the weekend as a birthday surprise for my husband and group was myself, my husband and our 8 year old dWe stayed for 2 nights on Stewart's fabulous boat. 2 adults and 2 children (14 and 10). There really is everything onboard you could need! The whole place is spotless and very well cared for. We had an amazing time exploring the area. Thanks!"

Jenny, June 2017

View boat

"I booked the weekend as a birthday surprise for my husband and group was myself, my husband and our 8 year old daughter.  It was absolutely fantastic.  My husband was very surprised and my daughter just loved it.  Very simple "check-in" process and a fabulous boat.  Spotlessly clean, incredibly comfortable and the height of luxury.  We will definitely return and will recommend to our friends."

Sarah, May 2017

View boat

"I booked a night aboard Bob on the Water as an unusual gift for my son and his wife. It excelled all expectation from first contact to handing back the key. John and his wife went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The boat was stunning, beautifully clean and well equipped. If you are looking for a unique place to stay look no further than a stay on this beautiful boat 5* accommodation at a reasonable rate. Thank you John for giving my son and his wife a memo."

Susan, May 2017

View boat

"Our weekend away on the Zen Dog can only be described as perfect. The location was stunning and facilities outstanding. The staff on the Marina were very helpful & video and file provided by Mike made things easy and straightforward. The boat itself was a real luxury! With everything we needed. Comfortable beds & lounge areas. We loved our stay. There are plenty of places to visit locally, fantastic food at the local pubs & a great bar at the yacht Haven itself! Thank you for a wonderful stay."

Ian, April 2017

View boat

"Steve was there to meet us on arrival and showed us over his boat, Jamaican Poppy, in an amiable, relaxed manner. All was very simple and after a short chat, Steve left us to ourselves. Jamaican Poppy is a lovely boat, very comfortable and spacious for the two of us. This was a birthday surprise for my wife and she was 'over the moon' with the boat. (About a million brownie points earned - thanks Steve). After settling in, we had a walk around Christchurch before returning for a drink on the fly-cockpit and taking in the interesting and very peaceful surroundings....We enjoyed Jamaican Poppy immensely and are confident that we will contact Beds on Board for a future visit."

Brian, April 2017

View boat

"I enjoyed our 2 day stay at the boat very much. There boat is perfect equipped with all one needs. The location at little Venice is very romantic, well connected  and quiet. And last not least Sam is a wonderful host. I like to recommend Barbara highly."

Monika, March 2017

View boat

"Whilst attending the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona this week I decided to try @bedsonboard as an alternative to booking hotel rooms for me and my colleague and what a wise choice that turned out to be!

Beds on Board (particularly Sarah and Jason who responded immediately when my 1st choice ran on the rocks in the Balearics!) made the whole process straightforward and the boat they found for us was not only immaculate, only 2 months old and in a quiet location within Port Olimpic but was a short cab ride to MWC.

Lots of busy restaurants at the other end of the marina meant that some other exhibitors who booked their yacht via AirBnB were up most of the nights as a result of the revellers turning out of the restaurants!
Our host, Regi Padilla was welcoming, fully explaining the operation of the yacht and a really good start to what has been a great stay!Would DEFINITELY do this again!"

David, March 2017

View boat

"I was looking for a boat for a few friends whilst ours was being repaired. The host could not have been any friendlier and more welcoming. This boat is significantly bigger than it looks in the photos. We had four six ft men and we lived in space comfort. We all left as evangelists of bedsonboard."

Tom, February 2017

View boat

"We stayed aboard Allegro for the night after going out on a trip during the day. The family are lovely people and couldn't be more welcoming. Very communitive beforehand and answered any questions that I had. Also made my nervous partner feel safe aboard the boat! The boat was amazing and thoroughly clean throughout. We were provided with nibbles, champagne, other beverages and breakfast bits etc. Allegro was warm and very comfortable...Perfect location if you're looking to go out for dinner/drinks in the evening. Thanks Malc, Jan and Callum. See you again in the summer."

Reece, February 2017

View boat

"Had an absolute blast with some lovely friends. The boat was fabulous for four and with the weather being so beautiful for the time of year, we took full advantage of the flybridge and donned our Ray-Bans in December. Staff and facilities at Brixham Marina were superb. Thank you to the owner Nick for all his help over the phone."

Tim, January 2017

View boat

"Kenneth was perfect host from the start answering any questions and queries we had before our arrival. Upon arrival Kenneth took time to explain the boat clearly and simply for us land lovers. Very friendly gentleman and flexible with our departure time. We had booked Gabrielle for NYE. This was the correct decision. The boat with its central heating was warm and comfortable and suprisingly spacious. The showers were powerful and water steaming hot. Very comfortable boat ideally located for exploring Liverpol. Will definately book Gabrielle again."

Sharpie, January 2017

View boat

"In my first experience of your organisation I have been hugely impressed with every element. BOB have been efficient, friendly and totally helpful. Esteban''s yacht was a delight and the setting totally beautiful. Thank you so much. Sheer bliss."

Bryan, December 2016

View boat

"My partner and I spent a couple of midweek days on the boat in December 2016: in fact we've just left. I have to say we had a fabulous time. The boat is great: comfortable, cosy (in December no less) and very well appointed. There was plentiful hot water, a good heater when needed, and all the creature comforts like a sound system and Netflix on the TV. The owners, Natasha and Klaus, were unfailingly helpful and happy to make our stay a good one. They succeeded! The instructions too, were easy to follow and particularly useful for a land lubber like myself. One of my favourite memories was watching the sunset and wild parakeets flying overhead from the deck of the boat, as we enjoyed a glass of wine.. It really felt a million miles from the hubbub of London. I can recommend it highly for a couple: we'd most definitely like to return."

Andrew, December 2016

"This is where we chose to spend our wedding night and we are so glad we did. Epic experience. 1st class accommodation."

Emma, October 2016

"This was our first time using Beds on Board so we was not sure what to expect. Found it very easy to search for suitable yachts and found all the owners we contacted to be responsive. Ian and Gillian's yacht seemed to be exactly what we wanted. They quickly responded to our enquiries and made the booking process very straight forward. On arrival at the yacht, Ian was waiting for us with a nice welcome pack and quickly ran through the details before leaving us to enjoy our holiday. 

The yacht was fantastic and was exactly as the photos and description suggested. The marina was great with good facilities and perfectly located with Ian and Gillian available by phone if required.

We both thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and will definitely book again in the future."

Kevin, October 2016

"Booked very last minute trip, excellent communication with Jason. Great set up for family of four with teenage children. Boat far exceeded expectations. Great position within marina with sea views. Loved the honesty bar. Could not recommend highly enough- 5 star all the way! Thanks Jason for a fantastic weekend celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary! We will be back..."

Heidi, October 2016

"If you want cheap accommodation in Venice within walking distance of St Marks Square then Caicco Freedom is an excellent choice. I could not find anything on booking.com for less than twice the price. The directions on the website to get to the boat are very clear. The staff Francisco and Elena were unfailing friendly and helpful."

Steve, September 2016

"I recently organised a night away for myself and my husband for our 10th anniversary, as a surprise. Might I say, I came up trumps with this little escape, many brownie points were gained. The yacht is amazing, it was the perfect size for us and Natasha had even decorated it with balloons and banners which was a real touch. We were lucky enough to be there on a hot day so we went out on the front of the yacht and sun bathed on the loungers that are built into it, amazing. The location is perfect, being on Hampton Court Road so close to the Palace and on the river was ideal. Even though it was only 1 night it felt like we did so much. I organised a picnic for my husband and we enjoyed that in the secret garden area in the marina, such a special time for us and much needed. We would highly recommend this to any one and already have done.

I have already recommended this to many friends and anyone who will listen to me going on about it :-)"

Carol, September 2016

"Great communication from the outset and flexibility on arrival and departure times etc excellent location for bars restaurants and shopping and a great nights sleep. 10/10"

Cliff, September 2016

Looking for reviews from owners?

Click below to read reviews from owners who have had guests stay on their boat.

Owner reviews

"We absolutely loved our night on this gorgeous boat. The owners were so generous and friendly that we wouldn't hesitate to come back again. Highly recommended."

Emi, August 2016

 

"Had a brilliant weekend with the family on a beautiful boat. Immaculately clean, first class condition, with bedding and towels supplied, along with a lovely welcome pack. Very chilled location to watch the world go by. Definitely recommend!"

Kerry, August 2016

 

"The weekend stay in the yacht was excellent, with plenty of room for the five of us with good facilities on board and in the marina. The yacht was in very good condition and very clean and can be thoroughly recommended."

Brain, July 2016

 

"We had great stay in Jason’s luxury cruiser Amana. Jason was the perfect host, helpful and very friendly. The boat, the marina and the local surrounding is absolutelly worth a visit. Much recommended!"

Anders, June 2016

 

"Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend away. The boat is marvellous with every facility needed for the stay. Comfortable, immaculately clean and in a perfect spot in the Marina. I can't wait to come back again as soon as I can :-) you and your family (crew) were the icing on the top a real pleasure to meet you all. Best wishes and please do stay in touch."

Amber, June 2016

 

"What a Fantastic stay we had in Liverpool. Lovely Yacht made very homely. Great surrounding area, Albert Docks, with Restaurants, Café’s, Bars and more. Highly recommend a stay on this Yacht if you are ever in Liverpool. Thank you Kenneth, Looks like we are racing in Liverpool again next year. I hope to stay again."

Simon, June 2016

 

"We had a thoroughly enjoyable time. 2 adults and one child had plenty of room. The motoryacht was very well equiped and maintained. The owner, Lisa, went out of her way to make our stay a success. Jolly Jacks was great for a drink and a meal with a very relaxed and informal atmosphere."

Robert, May 2015

 

"This was our first time with Beds on Board and i was very impressed. I will spread the word and use your service again next time the opportunity arises."

Duncan, May 2015

 

"Great idea nice to do something a little different."

Lathan, April 2016

 

"Had a great weekend in Lymington. Drove down from London to explore all the marinas on the south coast, Port Solent, Poortsmouth, Poole etc. Our owner (Arnie) upgraded us to a Jenneau 54 which was in impeccable condition. Arnie was a great host and recommended a few local spots to explore. He owns LYC Charters and has 24 boats in this marina so a good man to know if you want a night on board in Lyminton. Lymington Marina has just won 2016 Marina of the year award and you can see why.. on the edge of the new forest the setting is really peaceful.. great little village. The shower facities are the same quality as a good five star hotel and the Marina bar and restaurant with the gas fireplace burning away in the evening makes for a great hang out. Looking forward to another weekend down there."

James, March 2016

 

"Boat was in perfect condition and service was super friendly."

Jussi, February 2016

 

"Amazing stay on a lovely boat. The perfect way to celebrate Valentine's Day."

Seb, February 2016

 

"Had a fantastic stay in Brixham on a luxury flybridge. Nicholas and Jo were very friendly and gave us a warm welcome on board! It has given us the experience of what a flybridge boat is like and excellent location close to lovely restaurants, and we will be back again sometime to visit."

Jo, December 2016

 

"Lovely concept, Lovely boat we are looking at our home calendar to make an other trip. Facebook and ebay may be my favourite 2 websites but Beds on Board would come in at number 3"

Nick, December 2015

 

"The boat was as described but the best part was the team: Sally was a super organiser, Eric and the rest of the team really accommodating. They do deserve 5* !"

Josune, November 2015

 

"The owner Joe responded very quickly to our e-mails and meet us at the time promised. It was easy to find the location and the Hythe ferry was just a 10 min walk. We actually went over to the IOW for dinner and the red jet ferry was really quick. Facilities on the boat and location were fantastic. Very clean and the people around very friendly.The boat was in excellent condition and our two boys (4 and 7 years old) loved it. When we arrived the beds were made ready and there was tea, coffee and milk which was great. They also offer a charter option which I am sure next time we may book this up. Thanks for a great stay and we will be back I am sure."

Graham, October 2015

 

"The boat was very clean, smart & well equipped. Gordon was very friendly, welcoming & accommodating & made sure that we had everything we needed. The marina shower & toilet facilities were of a very high standard & easy to access. The area is beautiful & peaceful to visit, with several lovely pubs a short walk into the village, some useful shops & an easy bus/train ride into Southampton city centre. This was ideal for our stay & really added to the experience of Southampton Boat Show, although we would happily stay again another time."

Corrie, September 2015

 

"6 of us had a fabulous stay onboard 'Big Bird' (BB) which is a beautiful motor yacht. The service from Paul and his wife was fantastic from start to finish from a fridge of goodies to water, towels and all supplied in each room. The size and standard inside BB is incredibly luxurious and every attention to detail has been made. We stayed for 2 nights and travelled into Poole for a harbour cruise and sightseeing, BB is sited well and we felt happy and safe.

Thank you Paul what an experience!"


Trudy, September 2015

 

"great idea and worked really well with 2 kids. late check out on sunday made it a long break and so much better than a bnb. Will defintely be back."

Rob, Aug 2015

 

"The idea to stay on Calypso was a last minute find but what an excellent idea it was. We love the sea and so we were able to combine the need for accommodation with sea views and unsurpassed views of Poole Quay. Where you had all the restaurants, shops, pubs along the quay and buskers playing music at your doorstep. Calypso offered clean sheets, towels and everything you required for a pleasant weekend including complimentary chocolates on our pillows when we arrived. Mark was a wonderful host and went beyond the call of duty. He was accommodating and we found him extremely pleasant and felt as though we had known him for a very long time. A sign of a good host as he helped us through the check in process but also offered the same level of help through the check out process. This is a highly recommended break and we would certainly keep in touch with Mark and do it again."

Corrina, August 2015

 

"Richard and Di were very welcoming and hospitable. The yacht is in immaculate condition and extremely well taken care of. As well as staying onboard, we arranged with Richard to take us out for a couple of days, as he's the captain. The trip was great and as a first experience staying on a yacht, my wife and I really enjoyed it. Highly recommended and hope to be back soon."

Mohammed, July 2015

 

"So glad we found this website! As it gave us the opportunity to stay on the boat of our dreams, at a relatively small price. The boat was immaculate with all facilities like a self catering apartment which enabled us to cook ourselves an evening meal which we ate in the sunshine on board. Joe was very welcoming and through with the handover and a very nice guy to deal with. Throughly would recommend this experience to anyone instead of choosing a hotel or self catering apartment. We would certainly return again to rent this boat to stay sometime."

Jo, July 2015

Ready to add your review?

Search for a boat to stay on now and share your story with the Beds on Board community.

Search now!